Industry News

CRC Officers Elected

CRC Officers Elected

Mark Kimmelshue recognized for his years of service.

Today’s California Rice Commission Board of Directors meeting in Colusa included voting by board members to confirm officers.

The voting results are as follows:

  • Chairman: Sean Doherty
  • Vice Chairman: Rick Rhody
  • Treasurer: Logan Wilson
  • Secretary: Josh Sheppard
  • At Large Grower Directors: Tom Butler, Imran H. Khan
  • At Large Handler Directors: Jennifer Kalfsbeek, Drew Becker

We appreciate the time and commitment that industry members make to participate in the CRC. Outgoing chairman Mark Kimmelshue was thanked for his long service, and presented with a woodcarving of a Sandhill Crane.

More Industry News Stories